We are sorry to hear that you are ready to leave Jdate! If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please contact us.
If you would like to permanently delete your account, you may do so either through the website or the app. The instructions to do so are below.
Please keep in mind that once your profile is removed you will not be able to access any of the information again. This includes your profile information, matches, and messages. We will not be able to reinstate your profile. If there is any information within your profile that you would like to have access to, we recommend retrieving it before you remove your profile.
If you have a subscription, please be sure that the automatic renewal feature is turned off prior to deletion by clicking on the appropriate link below, depending on how your purchase was made.
- Members with website purchases:
How can I turn off auto-renewal?
- Members with in-app purchases:
When you're ready to permanently delete your profile, you will follow these steps:
- Click the thumbnail of your Profile Photo in the upper right corner of your Profile Page.
- Select Account Settings.
- Click on Profile Display Settings.
- Click on the Permanently Delete Profile button.
If you are using a mobile device, you will click on the 3 bars in the corner that take you to your account menu. Tap on Profile Display Settings and then tap on Permanently Delete Profile.